Skip to main content

HPS Outlook March 2021

Western City District Part 2

  • Posted: March 01, 2021

The Western City District seeks to maximise existing and planning infrastructure to improve connectivity and productivity across the region to underpin future growth and prosperity by 2036.

The region comprises the local government areas (LGA’s) of Blue Mountains, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Hawkesbury, Liverpool, Penrith and Wollondilly.

The metropolitan clusters located in the Western City District include:

  • Western Sydney Airport and Badgerys Creek Aerotropolis
  • Liverpool
  • Greater Penrith
  • Campbelltown-Macarthur